Mun Hean (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd. was established in 1981 and was one of the pioneers in electrical engineering and technology. The Company started with 10 personnel and has grown to about 100 today with departments in multiple disciplines and capabilities. Mun Hean Malaysia specializes in providing solutions in energy management, power quality solution and electrical protection in the Malaysian market. Their business model has been refined over the years to provide full turnkey solutions, which include engineering, procurement, construction and commissioning to customers from utility, infrastructure, industrial, to commercial and domestic markets.

At the core of the company, is a strong team of engineering specialists, including Professional Engineers registered with the Board of Engineers, Malaysia (BEM), Professional Technologists registered with the Malaysia Board of Technologists (MBOT), Electrical Energy Manager and Electrical Competent Persons registered with the Energy Commission of Malaysia. This team actively conducts accredited technical seminars for knowledge sharing and updating customers to the latest methodology and technology.

The Mun Hean Malaysia team comprises of 5 divisions, in
• Industrial Electrical,
• Power Quality Management Systems,
• Smart Energy Management Systems,
• Lightning Protection, Earthing and Switchgear,
• Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency

Mun Hean Malaysia also has a presence in Kuching, Sarawak to provide better services to customers in Borneo.

Notable Project Reference:
•   Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB)
•   Merdeka Square
•   Kuala Lumpur International Airport
•   Prime Minister Office
•   Jusco Shopping Malls
•   Celcom Malaysia
•   Telekom Malaysia
•   Intel
•   Coca Cola
•   Sime Darby Plantation
•   KPJ Group of Hospitals
•   Johore Premium Outlet
•   Johor Port Berhad
•   Perodua National Car Manufacturer
•   Proton National Car Manufacturer
•   The Sustainable Energy Development Authority of Malaysia (SEDA Malaysia)
•   Measat Broadcast Network Systems (ASTRO)
•   Petronas
•   Westport
•   Keretapi Tanah Melayu (KTM Commuter Rail System)
•   PLUS Malaysia Berhad (PLUS Expressway)
•   Solarvest (Solar Developer / EPCC Contractor)
•   Samaiden (Solar Developer / EPCC Contractor)